Jacquard Dress: Catch Stitching for ever….

I’m still catch stitching the seams on the inside…. half an hour here, half an hour there. It needs to be done more neatly than Susan Khalje does on the course, because this dress will have no additional lining. It seems to take forever.
Untitled

Still so much to do after this…. the top, the hem, yes or no sleeves…

I was sure I’d have the Gnome Dress ready by now and could wear it to a knitters party next week. And have at least two other winter dresses ready. But all I see are miles and miles of Jacquard Dress seams.

I think I am cured from catch stitching after this… there must be another way to have nice seams when you don’t have a serger.

Leave a Reply

